February 13, 2011

  • Sick

    There's nothing worse than standing in front of the communal mirror brushing your teeth and having to acknowledge one of your undergraduate residents while you're attempting to smile and simultaneously smooth your hair down on one side with your free hand because in your my-nose-has-been-blown-more-times-today-than-I-can-remember state of mind you forgot to try to look decent in front of other human beings. Well I'm sure there are worse things, but it doesn't feel like it right now.

    Right now I feel like I look. Neither is pleasant. I tried doing my laundry last night (was that last night? must have been...) and only managed two loads (one is sitting unfolded in the laundry bag and the other is still sitting downstairs in the laundry room somewhere...). I ordered pizza and had it delivered for the first time in months...maybe years. I sat on my couch and caught the last bits of several movies, and wondered vaguely why I was in love with crazy Mel Gibson in Lethal Weapon but totally creeped out by crazy Brad Pitt in Fight Club. I walk around with a tissue box and a bottle of Afrin. And I'm obsessively checking my phone.

    These classy Saturday nights have to end soon (it is Saturday night already??).

Comments (1)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment