November 15, 2010

  • I need a quick cure

    I keep alternating between indignant coldness towards him and embarassingly girly questions that I need not ask. I don't actually say anything to him at all. Most of the time. Except for when he randomly calls in his attempt at us remaining 'tight'. It's always slightly awkward when he calls. Mostly because I'm still trying to figure out if I should hate him or just ignore him altogether. Whatever my options, this halfway hope thing I have going on is slightly pathetic. Just slightly. I think ignoring him altogether could be useful, at least in these first few painful weeks. But that's almost more awkward than talking to him. You see, I'm fairly conscious I'm ignoring him, and it plagues me. It really does. I just want to be at a place where it doesn't still sting. Yes, time and all that.

    In the mean time, anyone have a cure for the sting?

Comments (4)

  • Time and all that.  It hasn't worked for me so far, but that's the thing about time - I can always throw more at it. 

    ~J

    ps.  Happy belated birthday.

  • @Jmab167 - *sigh* Time. I've considered moving to places that begin with a C too. Costa Rica immediately comes to mind.

    :) Thanks. I suppose it's a good thing that birthdays are a constant reminder of time.

  • Sea turtles nest in Costa Rica - I've got more info on that place than almost any other.  :)

    ~J

  • Check your messages.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment